Skip to content

Command: File Reload by default will discard changes. - #215

Merged
worldwideweary merged 1 commit into
3.x-worldwidewearyfrom
feature/fileReload/preferenceToAutoSaveOrDiscard
Aug 11, 2026
Merged

Command: File Reload by default will discard changes.#215
worldwideweary merged 1 commit into
3.x-worldwidewearyfrom
feature/fileReload/preferenceToAutoSaveOrDiscard

Conversation

@worldwideweary

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Owner

Implemented an advanced preference to change the default behavior of previous custom implementation from automatically save to automatically discard

The point here is that during debugging or implementation testing, there've been enough times where I wanted a File Reload while discarding all changes, and other times saving all changes first - yet I don't want to have to be prompted to save or not.

ui/application/fileReload/discardChanges:

  • False will automatically save
  • True will automatically discard

There is an advanced preference to change this behavior to automatically save first before reloading via:
"ui/application/fileReload/discardChanges" set to false
@worldwideweary
worldwideweary force-pushed the feature/fileReload/preferenceToAutoSaveOrDiscard branch from 1f90277 to e05301a Compare August 11, 2026 03:14
@worldwideweary
worldwideweary merged commit d24cb0e into 3.x-worldwideweary Aug 11, 2026
15 checks passed
@worldwideweary
worldwideweary deleted the feature/fileReload/preferenceToAutoSaveOrDiscard branch August 11, 2026 14:21
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

None yet

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

1 participant